Michael Bublé – To Be Loved album review #ToBeLoved

Everyone’s favorite Canadian crooner is back again, finding his harmony while making his way through the American songbook (and looking oh-so dapper in a suit)!


“These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. “I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it.” -Michael Buble’


To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrison, and more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration. Michael also managed to include some really interesting guests on this album. Reese Witherspoon and Brian Adams, just to name two.


My thirteen year old daughter is a huge Michael Buble’ fan. I often hear his music, and music by Frank Sinatra being played in her room as she gets ready for school in the morning. So, this was a fun review to share with her. We’ve played the heck out of this CD over the last couple of weeks. It became a fast favorite around here! “To Be Loved” is a nice mix of slow, soulful songs and jazz. Just enough heart, complemented by some upbeat songs that make you want to move. Buble’s voice sounds so honest, so full of feeling, that you can’t help but to be moved by a few of the songs. His happiness for where he is in life really comes through. Our favorite on the CD – “Come Dance with Me”, is impossible not to smile to. Makes us happy every time. We both truly enjoy this CD, if it wort a review item, we would have been happy to have purchase it.

Check out this complete list of songs:

1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”
3. “To Love Somebody”
4. “Who’s Lovin You”
5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. “Come Dance with Me”
7. “Close Your Eyes”
8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)
10. “To Be Loved”
11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. “I Got It Easy”
14. “Young at Heart”

To Be Loved is available now on iTunes and Amazon instant download. Also, in retail stores where CDs are sold.

Disclosure: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.


  1. i’m sure this is sooo good!

    • Jenn
      Twitter: 5_dollarshake

      It sure is. Have been listening to it like crazy.

  2. kelly Nicholson says:

    been interested since i heard his christmas album..thanks

Send this to a friend