Baby Doll, by Hollie Overton Book Giveaway #BabyDollBook

This post is brought to you in partnership with Redhook. For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, BABY DOLL is a tense, unique psychological thriller –- and the remarkable first novel from TV writer Hollie Overton, who has worked Cold Case, The Client List, and the new Shadowhunters on ABC Family. About the book: "What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and … [Read more...]

Enter to win a Top of the Food Chain prize pack, #Trollhunters by horror film legend Guillermo del Toro & Daniel Kraus #ad

FTC Disclosure: Information was provided as part of an ongoing relationship in which free products and compensation are often received. All opinions expressed are honest and my own. All samples & prizing for this post are provided by Disney-Hyperion. Guillermo del Toro has put his talents (writing, producing & directing) behind several successful movies and television series, like Rise … [Read more...]

No Rest for the Dead Book series & Mug Prize Pack giveaway #EighthGrave

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author DARYNDA JONES won a RITA Award for best first novel for First Grave On The Right. As a born storyteller, she grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike. Jones lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as Albuquerque, New Mexico, with her husband and two … [Read more...]

Enter to Win – True Meaning of Smekday, the book that inspired HOME, & Smek for President #Smekday #Home

The book that inspired HOME, now a major motion picture! ABOUT TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY It all starts with a school essay. When twelve-year-old Gratuity (“Tip”) Tucci is assigned to write five pages on “The True Meaning of Smekday” for the National Time Capsule contest, she’s not sure where to begin. When her mom started telling everyone about the messages aliens were sending through a … [Read more...]

The Zodiac Legacy: Convergence #ZodiacLegacy

Stan Lee presents a brand new, magical, super-powered adventure! When twelve magical superpowers are unleashed on the world, a Chinese-America teenager named Steven will be thrown into the middle of an epic global chase. He’ll have to master strange powers, outrun super-powered mercenaries, and unlock the mysterious powers of the Zodiac. Book 1: The Zodiac Legacy by Stan Lee, Stuart Moore & … [Read more...]

My List of Book to Film Adaptations

Just because it's a good book, doesn't always mean it will make a good movie. Below is a list of ten films, that I enjoyed as much as (or even more than) the books. 10. The Twilight Saga 09. The Notebook 08. Marley & Me 07. The Secret Life of Bees 06. Water for Elephants 05. The Social Network 04. The Help 03. The House of Sand and Fog 02. The Time Travelers Wife 01. No Country for … [Read more...]

Allie Finkle Books, Review & $50 Visa Gift Card Giveaway!

This giveaway is now closed. Allie is just a 9-year-old girl who's just trying to make sense out of the 4th grade, so she jots down rules to help herself remember how to be a good sister, student, and friend – and also not to eat anything red. That's a rule! In Book 1: Moving Day, When Allie's parents announce that the family is moving, Allie's sure her life is over. She's not at all … [Read more...]